Persistence

My soul drowns in need for freedom
My thoughts wander in despair

How can a lad so young and fresh in heart
Gain courage in his moment of weakness

I seek to understand the intricacies of life
Yet the more I know, the less I know

A certainty of knowledge that puff up for awhile

How can this be?

I will wake up from this sleep
Arising to the burdens that beckon my destiny

I shall lay aside every mental weight
I shall put on joy

For in every state of joy
I find courage to tell me-self
Stand-up and try again.

If that’s not Persistence, then persistence, I know not what else it means.

© 2014. Prosper B. Wealth.
Do not republish without full credit and link to this page.

Share with other Lovegerians. Do Leave a Reply .

